Master Spas, a leading manufacturer of premium swim spas and hot tubs, announced the latest addition to its Michael Phelps Chilly GOAT Cold Tub lineup — the Valaris. This contrast therapy tub offers two separate bodies of water designed to redefine recovery and performance for athletes and wellness enthusiasts. Users can tailor the experience to their specific needs, using the hot tub side for relaxation and muscle tension relief or opting for the cold-water immersion side to reduce inflammation, improve circulation and accelerate recovery or combining the two sides as part of a contrast water therapy routine.  See also Key features of the Valaris contrast therapy tub include dual water experiences, a 2.1 horsepower chiller, an energy-efficient therapy pump for warm water and 16 hydromassage jets for tension relief and muscle recovery. It retails for $13,995. For more information about the Valaris or the Master Spas Chilly GOAT Cold Tub line, visit
For a limited time, Natural Chemistry will offer a retail display rack for its line of high-end spa water treatment products. The rack, with sleek graphics and modern wooden shelving, is available to those purchasing 12 cases of any mix of Natural Chemistry spa products, from maintenance and remedy to balancing and sanitizing. For more information, contact your local NC Brands district sales manager or email
Backyard Leisure, a leading retailer in premium hot tubs and swim spas, launched its fourth store in Peoria, Illinois, on July 28. Backyard Leisure currently operates four showrooms; three located in Illinois — Springfield, Champaign and Peoria — and one in Terre Haute, Indiana.  For more information about Backyard Leisure and its newest hot tub store, visit
IPS Controllers, a manufacturer and marketer of chemical automation controllers, is celebrating its 15th anniversary with a gift to customers. “In recognition of our customers’ loyalty to our products and our company, IPS Controllers announces a hold on all prices for the year 2024,” says Chuck Woolstenhulme, president of IPS Controllers. “This price freeze is our way of thanking our partners who have helped us grow and the role each has played in our journey thus far.” For more information about IPS Controllers and the product line, visit
NESPA inducted its 2023-2024 board of directors at the association’s annual membership meeting in September. “We’re ready to tackle the challenges ahead and create new opportunities for our industry,” says Kyle Chaikin, the newly elected board president. “NESPA has a long history of helping our members succeed, and we’re committed to continuing that tradition.” The following members of the executive committee for the association were sworn into office: President Kyle Chaikin, Chaikin Ultimate Pools, Deer Park, New York Vice President Rob Romano, David Cooke Plaster Co., Norwalk, Connecticut Treasurer Isaac Keselman, Aqua Doctor, Inc., East Hanover, New Jersey Secretary Bob Blanda, Mill Bergen Pools, Brooklyn, New York Past President Julie Kazdin, Kazdin Pools Inc., Southampton, New York The board is also comprised of representatives from the Northeast Spa and Pool Association’s four chapters as well as directors at large. Directors At Large George Kazdin, Kazdin Pools & Spas Jeff McGalliard, Premier Pools & Spas Amy Rullo, BioLab Connecticut Chapter Michael Todd, Rainbow Pools & Construction Co. Bill Drakeley, Drakeley Pool Company, LLC Bob Russell, Glengate Company Rob Romano, David Cooke Plaster Co.See also Long Island Chapter Barbara Rizzi, Torts Group Ed Cohen, Chaikin Ultimate Pools Ken Barthman, Dunrite Leisure Pools Metro NY-NJ Chapter Robert Blanda, Mill Bergen Pool Center Isaac Keselman, Aqua Doctor, Inc. John Migliaccio, retired Penn-Jersey Chapter Sean Bishop, The Pool Experts, Inc. Sarah Garrahan, Blithe Sales Company Jeremy Hasbrouck, Hasbrouck Pool and Spa For more information about NESPA, or call 609-689-9111.
Helios Technologies, Inc., a global leader in motion control and electronic controls technology, announced its operating company Balboa Water Group has introduced the Clim8zone II technology. Master Spas has partnered with Balboa exclusively to use the technology for its Michael Phelps Chilly GOAT Cold Tubs. The Clim8zone II’s auto-smart mode uses artificial intelligence and sensors to automatically adjust the compressor speed while offering quiet accelerated heating or cooling of spa water. The result is a drastic reduction in the cost of maintaining the hot tub’s desired water temperature while using less energy. “Clim8zone II is about half the size of its first-generation counterpart and remains the most energy-efficient and cost-effective way to heat or cool the water of your spa,” says Josef Matosevic, president and CEO of Helios. “ See also Additional features and benefits of the Clim8zone II include: Functions at low ambient air temperatures (- 5°C/- 23ºF) in colder climates Variable speed compressor with smart algorithm Operates quietly at less than 45dBA Operates from the SpaTouch3 panel or remotely from smartphones Fully integrated with the BP Systems and uses the same spa heating pump as the spa’s traditional electric element heater Features a typical energy efficiency of five times a traditional spa heater and may reach up to 10 times in certain operating conditions, using less energy to keep the water hot One heat pump efficiency mode setting: auto smart mode as default, which features high energy-efficiency Allows the spa user to set the spa BP Control System to use the Clim8zone Heat Pump alone, the spa’s traditional electric element heater alone or both simultaneously 19.6 inches long, 19.5 inches wide, and 19.1 inches high
Olympic Hot Tub kicks off its 7th Annual Founder’s Event in October, which honors founders Alice Cunningham and Blair Osborn and their legacy of giving. This year, Olympic Hot Tub is raising funds for Artist Trust, a nonprofit organization that supports and encourages individual artists of all disciplines in Washington state. “Alice and Blair, both brilliant businesspeople, were passionate about a number of worthwhile causes,” president Don Riling says. “The arts are incredibly vital, and they continue to struggle post-pandemic. It’s incredibly important to do what we can to help.” Olympic will donate a portion of each Hot Spring Spas, Endless Pools swim spas and Freeflow Spas sale toward the Founder’s Event goal of $18,000. See also Olympic encourages community members to donate directly to Artist Trust.   “Our company has always been focused on the health and wellness of our customers,” Riling says. “This is not limited to our physical beings but includes the health of our spirit and creativity. We think that everyone deserves their own freedom of expression.”

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Zeen Subscribe
A customizable subscription slide-in box to promote your newsletter
[mc4wp_form id="314"]